Plan du site

Flux du site

Pages

Archives mensuelles

Catégories

Top 20 Balises

Tous les articles

New Energy Club A partir de JSerra Lycée

New Energy Club A partir de JSerra Lycée

L'économie d'énergie est un facteur énorme dans les problèmes environnementaux de toute nature, et en tant que tel, le Club Energy International (AIE) est consacré à la sensibilisation à ces questions dans les écoles secondaires et les entreprises dans la région d'Orange County. Le but de l'AIE à Jserra Catholic High School est d'éduquer l'école et ses étudiants comme [...]

Octobre 20, 2015 | By | Répondre Plus
Impact de la fibre Google sur l'utilisation de l'énergie de l'ordinateur

Impact de la fibre Google sur l'utilisation de l'énergie de l'ordinateur

Utilisant le développement récent de la technologie de la fibre optique dans un service intitulé «Google Fiber," Google est devenu leur propre fournisseur d'accès Internet. Contrairement à câblage standard utilisé par les concurrents, Google Fiber opère à travers la fibre optique, une transmission beaucoup plus cohérente et rapide qui envoie des signaux de lumière à travers un tube de verre flexible plutôt que câblage. Réseau [...]

Août 5, 2015 | By | Répondre Plus
Pollution documentaire de la Chine "Under the Dome" Goes Viral

Pollution documentaire de la Chine "Under the Dome" Goes Viral

Ancien journaliste de la télévision d'Etat, Chai Jing, a publié le documentaire révolutionnaire soulignant la pollution de la Chine intitulé "Under The Dome." Depuis sa sortie le samedi Février 28, 2015 via des plates-formes de vidéo chinois tels que Youku et Tencent, le film a eu plus de 100 millions de vues. Certains ont comparé à Al Gore Inconvenient Truth. Chai Jing est un [...]

Mars 4, 2015 | By | Répondre Plus
Examen de la rivière Elizabeth C. Economie Runs Noir

Examen de la rivière Elizabeth C. Economie Runs Noir

La rivière Elizabeth C. Economy Runs Black est un incontournable pour ceux qui recherchent une histoire complète et une analyse de la situation environnementale de la Chine. En outre, ceux qui sont intéressés dans l'économie mondialisée et l'avenir de l'environnement du monde devrait également investir dans ce livre, que l'économie traite de l'influence de la situation de la Chine sur le monde. Dans l'ensemble, The River Runs Black est bien écrit et bien structuré avec des informations qui corroborent la pertinence et l'importance de l'environnement

Janvier 28, 2015 | By | Répondre Plus
Les frackers

Les frackers

Gregory Zuckerman Le frackers raconte les histoires de ces magnats de l'énergie, entrelaçant les comptes de leurs pertes et leurs gains personnels et professionnels dans un récit dramatique. Chacun de ces hommes touchés grandement les sphères économiques et environnementales de l'histoire américaine. De l'introduction de la fracturation hydraulique, ou fracturation hydraulique, qui est une technique de pompage gallons de diverses substances liquides, y compris l'eau, dans des roches de schiste pour créer des fissures pour le gaz pour échapper - au forage horizontal, une méthode qui consiste à forer des bandes étroites de roche sont chargés avec de l'huile sous le sol - Zuckerman montre la ruse et de l'innovation des principaux hommes dans l'industrie. Les frackers détails de la transformation des États-Unis d'un pays dépendant des importations étrangères pour son industrie de l'énergie au plus grand producteur mondial de gaz naturel.

Décembre 27, 2014 | By | Répondre Plus
AIE met l'accent sur problème mondial de gaz carbonique

AIE met l'accent sur problème mondial de gaz carbonique

les émissions de gaz carbonique artificielles sont une cause importante dans le changement climatique. Peut-être à un moment un débat, ce fait est devenu de notoriété publique. Le changement climatique se produit autour de nous et nous avons lu ou une expérience des dommages qu'elle cause première main. Le monde connaît plus et des étés plus chauds, des hivers plus courts et plus chaudes, les régions sèches qui sont [...]

Octobre 18, 2014 | By | Répondre Plus
L'économie de collaboration

L'économie de collaboration

La Collaboration économie par Eric Lowitt explore les façons dont les sociétés modernes, l'état des questions d'environnement et la justice sociale sont inextricablement liés. Dans la première partie de l'économie de collaboration, Lowitt définit les déficiences associées à l'état actuel de l'économie, qu'il invente le "Waste Economy". Il représente le cadre économique actuel comme insoutenable, peu pratique et inefficace, à la fois environnemental et financier. Ses descriptions mettent en évidence la nécessité d'une action concertée pour développer plus Future- [...]

Septembre 30, 2014 | By | Répondre Plus
AIE impôt fédéral statut d'exemption

AIE impôt fédéral statut d'exemption

L'Alliance internationale de l'énergie a le plaisir d'annoncer que le Internal Revenue Service des États-Unis ont récemment déterminé l'AIE pour être exonéré de l'impôt fédéral sur le revenu au titre interne Revenue Code (IRC) Section 501 (c) (3). Selon l'AIE membre fondateur, Andrew Hunter, "Ceci est un accomplissement majeur pour l'AIE. La poursuite fiscale à but non lucratif statut d'exemption n'a pas été [...]

Septembre 28, 2014 | By | Répondre Plus
Marriott est sérieux au sujet de la préservation des ressources

Marriott est sérieux au sujet de la préservation des ressources

Comme un étudiant intéressé par la gestion de l'accueil et l'hôtel, et en tant que membre de longue date de l'AIE, il me semblait que Marriott reconnaît que l'une des préoccupations les plus pressantes dans le monde d'aujourd'hui est la conservation de l'énergie. Preuve de ceci peut être trouvé dans le grand effort Marriott a traversé pour LEED certifier un grand nombre de [...]

Septembre 14, 2014 | By | Répondre Plus
AIE participe à Earth Hour!

AIE participe à Earth Hour!

L'Alliance internationale de l'énergie est heureuse d'annoncer qu'elle a mis en place une équipe de membres de l'AIE qui sont chargés de la mise en œuvre d'un événement Earth Hour qui cible la consommation d'énergie. Notre objectif de cet événement est d'encourager les autres à ajouter leurs voix à cette noble cause et de se livrer à l'épargne et la durabilité énergétique efforts. S'il vous plaît suivez ce lien pour explorer des milliers [...]

Septembre 5, 2014 | By | Répondre Plus
GTranslate Your license is inactive or expired, please subscribe again!

Site Map

Site Feeds

Pages

Monthly Archives

Categories

Top 20 Tags

All Articles

Impact of Google fiber on computer energy usage

Impact of Google fiber on computer energy usage

Utilizing the recent development of fiber optic technology in a service titled, “Google Fiber,” Google has become their own Internet provider. Unlike standard cable wiring used by competitors, Google Fiber operates through fiber optics, a significantly more consistent and rapid transmission that sends signals of light through flexible glass tubing rather than cable wiring. Network […]

August 5, 2015 | By | Reply More
China’s Pollution Documentary “Under the Dome” Goes Viral

China’s Pollution Documentary “Under the Dome” Goes Viral

Former state television reporter, Chai Jing, released the groundbreaking documentary highlighting China’s pollution entitled “Under The Dome.” Since its release on Saturday February 28, 2015 via Chinese video platforms such as Youku and Tencent, the film has had over 100 million views. Some have compared it to Al Gore’s Inconvenient Truth. Chai Jing is a […]

March 4, 2015 | By | Reply More
Review of Elizabeth C. Economy’s The River Runs Black

Review of Elizabeth C. Economy’s The River Runs Black

Elizabeth C. Economy’s The River Runs Black is a must-read for those looking for a comprehensive history and analysis of China’s environmental situation. Additionally, those interested in globalized economy and the environmental future of the world should also invest in this book, as Economy discusses the influence of China’s situation on the world. As a whole, The River Runs Black is well-written and well-structured with information that substantiates the relevance and significance of environmental

January 28, 2015 | By | Reply More
The Frackers

The Frackers

Gregory Zuckerman’s The Frackers tells the stories of these energy tycoons, intertwining the accounts of their personal and professional losses and gains in a dramatic narrative. Each of these men greatly impacted the economical and environmental spheres of American history. From the introduction of fracking, or hydraulic fracturing, which is a technique of pumping gallons of various liquid substances, including water, into shale rocks to create fissures for gas to escape – to horizontal drilling, a method that involves drilling narrow strips of rock that are loaded with oil beneath the ground – Zuckerman shows the cunning and innovation of the leading men in the industry. The Frackers details the transformation of the United States from a country dependent on foreign imports for its energy industry to the world’s largest producer of natural gas.

December 27, 2014 | By | 2 Replies More
IEA focusses on global carbon gas problem

IEA focusses on global carbon gas problem

Man-made carbon gas emissions are a significant cause in climate change. Perhaps at one time a debate, this fact has become common knowledge. Climate change is occurring around us and we read about or experience the damage it is causing firsthand. The world is experiencing longer and hotter summers, shorter and warmer winters, dry regions that are […]

October 18, 2014 | By | Reply More
The Collaboration Economy

The Collaboration Economy

The Collaboration Economy by Eric Lowitt explores the ways in which modern corporations, the state of the environment and social justice issues are inextricably intertwined. In the first part of The Collaboration Economy, Lowitt delineates the deficiencies associated with the current state of the economy, which he coins the “Waste Economy.” He depicts the current economic framework as unsustainable, impractical and inefficient, both environmentally and financially. His descriptions make evident the need for concerted action to develop more future- […]

September 30, 2014 | By | Reply More
IEA Granted Federal Tax Exempt Status

IEA Granted Federal Tax Exempt Status

The International Energy Alliance is pleased to announce that the United States Internal Revenue Service recently determined the IEA to be exempt from federal income tax under Internal Revenue Code (IRC) Section 501(c)(3). According to IEA founding member, Andrew Hunter, “This is a major achievement for the IEA. Pursuing nonprofit tax exempt status was not […]

September 28, 2014 | By | Reply More
Marriott is Serious about Preserving Resources

Marriott is Serious about Preserving Resources

As a student interested in hospitality and hotel management, and as a longtime member of the IEA, it seemed to me that Marriott recognizes that one of the most pressing concerns around the world today is energy conservation. Evidence of this can be found in the great effort Marriott has gone through in order to LEED certify many of […]

September 14, 2014 | By | Reply More
IEA participates in Earth Hour!

IEA participates in Earth Hour!

The International Energy Alliance is pleased to announce that it has established a team of IEA members who are tasked with implementing an Earth Hour event which targets energy use. Our goal for this event is to encourage others to add their voices to this worthwhile cause and to engage themselves in energy saving and sustainability efforts. Please follow this link to explore thousands […]

September 5, 2014 | By | Reply More
IEA Appoints New Chairman

IEA Appoints New Chairman

The IEA is very pleased to announce that it has appointed a new board chairman, George Jared Schoeffel. We believe Schoeffel’s background will enable IEA growth in strategic areas. Looking forward to future growth with Schoeffel at the lead.  I feel fortunate that I have been able to participate in many capacities in the International Energy […]

August 21, 2014 | By | Reply More